Download
Festval catalog (pdf, 8.5Mb)

Debut projects pitching

Kinotavr’s Pitching has always aimed at the search and promotion of young talents and new names. In recent years this strategy has produced indisputable and fortunate success stories: two participants of the pitching successfully presented their work at the Berlinale, and now show it in the competition program of Kinotavr 2015: the films “The Gulls” by director Ella Manzheeva and producer Elena Glikman (winners of the pitching 2013) and “14+” by Andrei Zaitsev (pitching 2012). This year we have decided to go a bit further and focus the attention of potential producers, partners and the professional audience exclusively on debut projects created by directors who are also participants in the Kinotavr. Shorts competition.


Indeed, even when participating in the festival, at a stone’s throw away from the “rulers of fate” in the Russian film-industry, who were once so inaccessible, many inexperienced debutants fail to organize themselves and have a meeting with, or attract the attention of, a producer. For this reason we have decided to formalize this process.


This year the attention of the professional audience is focused on full-length scripts by young directors, scripts which they would like to use for their debut in the big cinema. The authors of these projects who participate in the newly modified version of the pitching will have the opportunity to tell their stories to producers, to present their director’s vision, and to find partners, while potential employers will have a chance to make out the “talents” from a range of different angles: they can see their shorts, study the script, and get acquainted personally with the authors.


Anna Gudkova
Creative producer
Program director of Kultburo edicational center

© 2006-2013 ORFF «Kinotavr»

Скачать
Пресс-релиз (pdf, 1.5Мб)
Каталог фестиваля (pdf, 8.5Мб)
Программа фестиваля (pdf, 2.8Мб)

Питчинг дебютных проектов

Питчинг «Кинотавра» всегда был нацелен на поиск и продвижение молодых талантов и новых имен. И в последние годы эта стратегия принесла безусловные и счастливые плоды: сразу два участника питчинга с успехом прошли на Берлинском фестивале, а ныне представлены в конкурсной программе «Кинотавра-2015» – картины «Чайки» режиссера Эллы Манжеевой и продюсера Елены Гликман (победитель питчинга-2013) и «14+» Андрея Зайцева (питчинг-2012). В этом году мы решили пойти дальше и сфокусировать внимание потенциальных продюсеров, партнеров и профессиональной аудитории исключительно на дебютных проектах, созданных режиссерами – участниками короткометражного конкурса «Кинотавра».


Ведь даже оказавшись на фестивале, казалось бы, на расстоянии вытянутой руки от недосягаемых прежде вершителей судеб российской киноиндустрии, нерешительные дебютанты далеко не всегда в состоянии организовать себе встречу или добиться бесценного продюсерского внимания. Именно поэтому мы решили попробовать формализовать этот процесс.


В этом году вниманию профессиональной аудитории будут представлены полнометражные сценарии молодых режиссеров, с которыми они хотели бы дебютировать в большом кино. Авторы проектов – участников «новой модификации» питчинга получат возможность рассказать свои истории продюсерам, представить свое режиссерское видение и найти партнеров, а у потенциальных работодателей будет шанс разглядеть «талант» со всех сторон – увидеть короткометражку, изучить сценарий и познакомиться с автором лично.


Анна Гудкова
Креативный продюсер
Программный директор образовательного центра «Культбюро»

© 2006-2018 ОРКФ «Кинотавр»